The 2024 Pele Awards Winners Have Been Announced!

This year’s Pele Award Winners have been selected. Take a look at who our 2024 Judges chose as this year’s best in advertising and design in the State of Hawaii for 2023. Mahalo to all the entrants for entering and congratulations to all this year’s 2024 Pele Award Winners.

A Message from Ryan & Paul

Read full letters here

Congratulations to all professional and student winners of the 2024 Pele Awards. Your hard work, creativity, and talent have been recognized and celebrated, and you should be incredibly proud of your accomplishments. Your contributions to the industry are inspirational and will help shape the future of advertising and design in Hawai'i and beyond.

Ryan Kawamoto

AAF-Hawai'i  President July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024

Writer & Director Vice President - Community Relations Kinetic Productions Inc.

Our 2024 Pele Judges were tasked with deciding who is Hawaii's Best in Advertising and Design for 2023.   The quality of entry submissions we received was truly outstanding, showcasing the exceptional talent and innovation within our Hawaii Advertising and Design community. Mahalo to everyone who participated!

Paul Lam

Pele Awards Chair 14th Year

Judges Choice winners

Check out this year’s 2024 esteemed judges. This year over 500 submissions, and judging was held online/virtually.

And we had judges from all over the U.S. which included:

Beth Hambly Creative Director, McCann - Detroit Detroit, Michigan

Kelly McGuckin Creative Director, FCB-Chicago Chicago, Illinois

Rodrigo Butori Creative Director & Founder, Plastic Fisherman Miami, FL/ Los Angeles, CA

Will Chau Global VP of Creative & Design, Whole Foods Market Austin, Texas

Dan Marvin Creative Director, Hart Toledo, Ohio

Read their bios

2024 National Winners

Hawai‘i had 5 Professional & 1 College Division National winners!  National Winners will be announced in Salt Lake City on May 31, 2024.

View National Winners


Browse Pele Awards Winners from previous years.

Pele Awards Winners

© 2024 Pele Awards. All rights reserved.